a couple of years ago

KC Greats Episode 021– Heartland Black Chamber of Commerce

Christal Watson of HBCC

This week’s guest, Christal Watson, tells us about her organization; the Heartland Black Chamber of Commerce. Christal shares great information about the challenges that minority business owners face and what she’s doing to lift them up. Christal on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/christal-e-watson-84ba5334 Heartland Black Chamber: www.heartlandblackchamber.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of KC: www.kansascityfed.org/ UMB: www.umb.com/ Enterprise Bank: www.enterprisebank.com/?l=kc Liberty Bank: www.libertybank.net/ Greater KC Chamber: www.kcchamber.com/ University […]

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 020– Jonathan Tasler of Air Charter Team

KC Greats Episode 20

This week on KC Greats, I’m joined by Jonathan Tasler. Jonathan’s company, Air Charter Team, plays a critical part of making our Presidential Election work. Join me to find out what that is! Jonathan on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-tasler-16456331 Air Charter Team: www.aircharterteam.com/ FB Photo Page: www.facebook.com/taslerphoto/ Jonathan’s Smug Mug Page: tasler.smugmug.com/ Arvonia Historical Preservation Society: www.facebook.com/arvoniaks/ Northland Exposure Artists’ Gallery: www.northlandartists.com/index.html Flint Hills: […]

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 019– John Mulvihill of VML

Episode 19 - John Mulvihill of VML

Check out this week’s guest, John Mulvihill, as we learn about his work and VML, one of our city’s most influential company’s. John gives us some great hidden gems as well, especially in our local art scene. Check them out below! VML: www.vml.com/ VML Foundation: www.vml.com/who-we-are/culture Barbershop Gallery (Anne Mulvihill): www.barbershopgallery.org/ TEDxKC: www.tedxkc.org/ TED: www.ted.com/ Tech Week KC: techweek.com/kansascity/ KCADC: www.thinkkc.com/ Woodyard BBQ: […]

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 018– Erik Wullschleger of LiveKC

KC Greats Episode 18

Erik Wullschleger of LiveKC joins me this week as my first repeat guest. So, it must not be too awful of an experience! Erik not only works on The Collective Funds, which we previously discussed on Episode 12, but also heads up efforts for LiveKC. Take a listen to figure out what it is, because I’ll […]

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 017– So Yun of Ditto

KC Greats | Episode 17 | So Yun of Ditto

This week’s guest is So Yun, a dynamic business person who started her retail business, Ditto, from scratch 10 years ago in KC. She did it all as a single Mom and delivers great value to her cutomers! So on LI: bit.ly/2eO6rBW Ditto: www.dittokansascity.com/ Ditto FB Page: www.facebook.com/DittoKC/ Minsky’s Pizza:  http://minskys.com/​ Vietnam Cafe:   vietnamcafe.us/ UMKC | Bloch School of Management: bloch.umkc.edu/ Loose […]

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 016 – John Kreicbergs of Propaganda 3

KC Greats Ep. 16 - John Kreicbergs

Check us out this week with John Kreicbergs of Propaganda 3. John is a lifelong KC guy with Propaganda 3, a digital production agency here in KC. John’s worked on a ton of interesting projects and gives us a great view into the creative world here in KC. John on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/johnkreicbergs Propaganda 3: propaganda3.com/ Kung Fu Robot: […]

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 015 – Luke Wade of KC Crew

Luke Wade delivers great downtown rec sports leagues for Kansas City residents with his business, KC Crew. They also organize events such as tailgate parties, pub crawls, and charitable events throughout the year. Luke also has many great recommendations, so check them out! Luke on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/lukeawade KC Crew: kc-crew.com/ Luke’s Personal Site: lukeawade.com/ League Ally: yourleagueally.com/ Social Heart: social-heart.org/ KC […]

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 014 – Stefany Williams of Goodwill, Western MO & Eastern KS

Great episode this week as I talk with the CEO of our local Goodwill organization, Stefany Williams. Stefany of LI: www.linkedin.com/in/stefanywilliamscpa Goodwil: www.mokangoodwill.org/ Rumors FAQ page: www.mokangoodwill.org/faqs/rumors Ponak’s: www.ponaksmexicankitchen.com/ Javits-Wagner-O’Day Act: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Javits%E2%8…80%93O%27Day_Act Service Contract Act FAQ: www.dol.gov/whd/regs/compliance/web/SCA_FAQ.htm Ability One: www.abilityone.gov/ Allen Fieldhouse: www.kuathletics.com/sports/2013/6/2…0627134307.aspx

Continue reading
3 years ago

KC Greats Episode 013 – Shomari Benton of Benton, Lloyd, & Chung

Shomari Benton is a new friend of mine who is a Kansas City attorney. He does a great job during this episode helping me understand some of the challenges with development our city faces. Shomari on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/shomaribenton Benton, Lloyd, & Chung: blcfirm.com/ Tie Library: info.umkc.edu/blochnews/students/umkc-tie-library/ Greenworks: www.greenworkskc.org/ Kate Corwin: www.linkedin.com/in/kate-corwin-8755a74 Hardesty Renaissance: hardestyrenaissance.org/ Strawberry hill neighborhood: www.strawberryhillkck.org/

Continue reading