Kansas City Stories

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 9 – Wesley Hamilton of Disabled but not Really

Published last year - 0 Comments

Wesley Hamilton works harder than you do. Harder than I do. Harder than just about anyone you’ll meet. Plus, he does it with an infectious smile and a world-beater attitude. Don’t miss this one! Wesley on Linked In: www.linkedin.com/in/iamweshamilton/ Wesley’s Foundation: www.disabledbutnotreally.org/ Twitter: twitter.com/iamweshamilton Crossfit Lee’s Summit: www.crossfitls.com/

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 8 – Louis Byrd of Mellie Blue Branding & Awari.io

Published last year - 0 Comments

Louis Byrd has a story you need to hear, a project you need to pay attention to, and a perspective you can learn from. Take the time to listen to him on this episode; you’ll be better because of it. Louis on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/louisbyrd/ Mellie Blue Branding: www.mellieblue.com/ Mutual Musicians Foundation: www.mutualmusicians.org/ Quay Coffee: quaycoffee.com/ Ruby Jean’s Juicery: www.rubyjeansjuicery.com/

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 7 – Carol Espinosa of Freedom Companies

Published last year - 0 Comments

Carol Espinosa visits with us this week to tell us about her journey from growing up in Rio to becoming an entrepreneur in love with Kansas City. Carol on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/freedomcompanies/ Freedom Companies: freedomcompaniesinc.com/ Chai Shai: www.chaishaikc.com/ Kick Comedy Theater: www.facebook.com/kickcomedy/ KC Improv: kansascitycomedy.com/ KC Tour de BBQ: kc.tourdebbq.com/ KC Tour de Bier: bikewalkkc.org/tourdebier/ Lead to Read KC: www.leadtoreadkc.org/

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 6 – Cam F. Awesome – KC’s Champion Boxer

Published last year - 0 Comments

Cam Awesome is exactly what his name says…Awesome! Cam has a unique boxing style that’s helped him deliver multiple national titles over the past several years. He has a great story as an athlete, but also as a super-confident, energetic, fun loving person. Cam is someone you have to know about!Cam’s Website: http://www.celebritysportsspeaker.com/Ronald McDonald House […]

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 5 – Danny O’Neill of The Roasterie

Published last year - 0 Comments

​This week, Danny O’Neill from The Roasterie tells us how he started his business and why he stayed in Kansas City. Danny on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/danny-o-neill-09256a8/ The Roasterie: www.theroasterie.com/ Aloha Chopsticks: www.alohachopstix.com/#/ Phoenix Family: www.phoenixfamily.org/ Church of the Resurrection: cor.org/ Jack Stack: www.jackstackbbq.com/ Rozzelle Court @ The Nelson Atkins: www.nelson-atkins.org/visit/dining-a…opping/dining/

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 4 – Jake Jacobson of Children’s Mercy

Published last year - 0 Comments

This week is a great show as Jake Jacobson gives us insight into how he spreads the word about Children’s Mercy around KC and the country.Children’s Mercy: http://www.childrensmercy.org/Ronald McDonald House: https://www.rmhckc.org/Hallmark: http://www.hallmark.com/KC Marathon: http://www.sportkc.org/marathon/Noah’s Bandage Project: https://noahsbandageproject.com/Indian Creek Trail: http://kcparks.org/recreation/indian-creek-greenway/Tomahawk Creek Trail: https://www.traillink.com/trail/tomahawk-creek-trail/Jack Stack BBQ: http://www.jackstackbbq.com/BB’s Lawnside BBQ: http://bbslawnsidebbq.com/Spokes Cafe & Cyclery: http://www.spokeskc.com/

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 3 – Marie Dispenza of Royals Charities

Published last year - 0 Comments

This week’s guest is major league! Marie Dispenza is the Director of Royals Charities. She explains how her organization functions independently and in concert with our Royals. Plus, she adds some great Hidden Gems! Marie on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/marietdispenza/ Royals Charities: kansascity.royals.mlb.com/kc/royals-charities/ Cafe Gratitude: cafegratitudekc.com/ Pirate’s Bone Coffee: www.piratesbonecoffee.com/ Brookside KC: www.brooksidekc.org/

KC Greats Season 2, Ep. 1 – Leddy Glenn-Ludwig

Published last year - 1 Comment

This week’s guest, Leddy Glenn-Ludwig, shares some insights on the world of special education teacher. She’s making an impact in our schools every day, even opening her home as part of her work. Leddy on LI: www.linkedin.com/in/leddy-glenn-l…g-ma-ma-02a64673 Donna’s Dress Shop: www.donnasdressshop.com/ Betty Rae’s Ice Cream: bettyraes.com/ Bier Station: bierstation.com/

1 2 3 4